Black Panther: Wakanda Forever: No Woman, No Scream soundtrack

Hollywood Records and Marvel Music have released the first three tracks ahead of Marvel’s upcoming “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever.”

The three-track prologue soundtrack features Nigerian artist Tems. The singer, who is currently riding the wave of Afrobeats musicians, made his voice heard this weekend when the trailer was released at Comic-Con. Tems sings a cover of “No Woman, No Cry” by Bob Marley with an excerpt from “Alright” by Kendrick Lamar.

The trailer is laced with a lyrical motif of “We’ll be fine” from Kendrick Lamar’s “Alright,” moving between images of Wakanda’s aquatic environments, futuristic technology, and a dark burial for the late Chadwick’s T’Challa. Boseman.

Amaarae’s “A Body, A Coffin” and Santa Fe Klan’s “Soy” are also featured on the album.

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever” is co-written and directed by Ryan Coogler and stars Lupita Nyong’o, Letitia Wright, Angela Bassett, Danai Gurira, Florence Kasumba, Tenoch Huerta, Dominique Thorne, Michaela Coel, Martin Freeman and Winston Duke .

During the reveal of the trailer, Coogler, who helmed the first “Black Panther,” reflected on Boseman’s death. The “Black Panther” star died in August 2020 after a private four-year battle with colon cancer.

“It’s going to be hard to follow that, but we’ll try,” Coogler said. “I have been here for five years. I sat around there and we created the first footage of “Black Panther 1”, and sitting next to me was our T’Challa, the late great Chadwick Boseman.

The film will be released in theaters nationwide on November 11. Ludwig Goransson is on board as the film’s composer.

See the prologue track listing below.

1. No Woman, No Scream – Tems
2. One body, one coffin – Amaarae
3. I am – Santa Fe Klan

Leave a Comment