The Cure Announces ‘Wish’ 30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Featuring 24 Unreleased Tracks

The treatmentit is To wish turned 30 earlier this year, and the band have just announced 30th anniversary editions of the album due out October 7 via Rhino. These include a 45-track deluxe CD edition which was compiled by Robert Smith and features 24 unreleased tracks.

The original album – featuring singles ‘Friday I’m In Love’, ‘High’ and ‘A Letter to Elise’ – was recently remastered by Robert Smith and Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios. – Deluxe edition CD: 21 previously unreleased demos, including four studio vocal demos from 1990 and 17 instrumental demos from 1991, including nine previously unreleased songs. There are also four titles from the cassette on mail order only lost wishesreleased in 1993, which have never been released on CD or digitally, as well as “A Wendy Band” from the 1992 Manor Studio sessions, an unreleased mix of “From The Edge Of The Deep Green Sea”, five rare 12″ mixes, and an unreleased live version of Paris Bercy’s “End” in October 1992.

You can listen to “Uyea Sound [Dim-D mix]and check out the track listing and deluxe CD packaging below.

The 30th anniversary edition of To wish will be released on 3xCD, double LP, single CD and digital on October 7th.

Meanwhile, The Cure tour is set to begin on October 7 in Riga, Latvia and Robert Smith says the band will be performing songs from their long-awaited new album on this trek. It remains to be seen if there is any concrete news on the album. Stay tuned.

30th anniversary edition wish

Wish (30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition):

CD1: Original album remastered by Robert Smith and Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios

01 Open
02 High
03 Apart
04 From the edge of the green sea
05 Wendy’s Hour
06 Unlock
07 friday i am in love
08 Trust
09 A letter to Elise
10 Cut
11 Wishing for impossible things
12 End

CD2: Demos – all unreleased versions

01 The big hand [1990 Demo]
02 Cut [1990 Demo] aka “far”
03 A letter to Elise [1990 Demo] aka “cut”
04 Wendy’s Hour [1990 Demo]
05 This Twilight Garden [Instrumental Demo]
06 Scared like you [Instrumental Demo]
07 Wishing for impossible things [Instrumental Demo]
08 Apart [Instrumental Demo]
09 T7 [Instrumental Demo]
10 It’s time [Instrumental Demo]
11 Miss Van Gogh [Instrumental Demo]
12 T6 [Instrumental Demo]
13 Play [Instrumental Demo]
14 A Crazy Arrangement [Instrumental Demo]
15 Halo [Instrumental Demo]
16 Trust [Instrumental Demo]
17 Abetabw [Instrumental Demo]
18 T8 [Instrumental Demo]
19 Heart Attack [Instrumental Demo]
20 Swing Change [Instrumental Demo]
21 Frogfish [Instrumental Demo]

CD3: Lost Wishes / studio excerpts / 12” remix / live / rare / unreleased

01 Son Uyea [Dim-D Mix]
02 Mulberry [Dim-D Mix]
03 On my way to sleep… [Dim-D Mix]
04 The Three Sisters [Dim-D Mix]
05 A group of Wendys [Instrumental]
06 From the edge of the deep green sea [Partscheckruf Mix]
07 Open [Fix Mix]
08 High [Higher Mix]
09 Unlock [Extended 12” Mix]
10 friday i am in love [Strangelove Mix]
11 A Letter to Elise [Blue Mix]
12 End [Paris Live 92]

Leave a Comment